SUAA Foundation Board of Directors Annual Meeting June 15, 2022, 3:00 p.m.

Governor Bond Room Mezzanine Level Abraham Lincoln Hotel

Present were Sally Mullan, Jan Cook, Elliott Dudnik, Narbeth Emmanuel, Alice Medenwald, H.F. Williamson, Cathy Carruthers, Linda Brookhart, Bernard Rowan, Judy Brown, Kevin Kennedy, Chris Keys, Larry Kloc, Carolyn Arnold, David Seiler, Amy Myers, and Nancy Sylvester. A quorum was established.

Chair Elliott Dudnik called the meeting to order at 3:05 p.m. He welcomed those in attendance. He announced that Andy Small has resigned as Member-at-Large one year before end of his term because he has become the NIU SUAA Chapter President.

The minutes from the June 22, 2021, SUAA Foundation Board of Directors' meeting were approved as amended.

Treasurer Narbeth Emmanuel presented the Treasurer's report, which showed a balance of \$104,509.50. He then presented the SUAA Foundation 2022-2023 proposed budget. It was moved and seconded to approve the SUAA Foundation 2022-2023 proposed budget as amended. Motion carried.

Alice Medenwald presented the Scholarship Committee Report. She explained the Foundation Educational Scholarship and the Foundation Professional Development Grant. Information about and applications for these are posted on the SUAA website. Scholarship award winners will be notified mid-July. Alice encouraged those in attendance to help promote the Professional Development Grant program for currently employed SUAA members.

Narbeth Emmanuel and Sally Mullen served as the Nominations Committee. The following slate of candidates for the Foundation Executive Committee was presented:

Foundation Vice-Chair - Alice Medenwald (2022-2024)

Member-at-Large - Jan Cook (2022-2024)

Member-at-Large - Jerry Lewis (2022-2024)

Member-at-Large - Patrick Asher (2022-2024)

Member-at-Large - Paul Stoddard (2022-2023)

It was moved and seconded to approve the slate as presented. Motion carried.

Chair Dudnik presented the SUAA Foundation proposed bylaws. The Bylaws Committee included Alice Medenwald, Sally Mullen, Cathy Carruthers, Jan Cook, and Elliott Dudnik. Following discussion, it was moved and seconded that the Bylaws be approved as amended. Motion carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Cathy Carruthers

Cathy Carruthers
SUAA Foundation Secretary